Prelude festival 2020 graphic.
Livestreaming Prelude 2020: Sites of Revolution
Video

Livestreaming Prelude 2020: Sites of Revolution

Presented by the Martin E. Segal Theatre Center

Tuesday 20 October to Friday 30 October 2020
New York City

The 2020 Prelude Festival: Sites of Revolution, brings together artists, critics, activists, and producers from New York City and beyond to explore the many ways in which revolutions are taking place today.

portraits of panelists
Livestreaming a Conversation: SEGAL TALKS with Dohyun Gracia Shin, Cory Tamler, Gabriel Torres, Sean Anthony Chia, and Luke Pearlberg (United States)
Video

Livestreaming a Conversation: SEGAL TALKS with Dohyun Gracia Shin, Cory Tamler, Gabriel Torres, Sean Anthony Chia, and Luke Pearlberg (United States)

Join us for a conversation about curating, producing and presenting theatre and performance in the Time of Corona

Friday 23 October 2020
United States

The Martin E. Segal Theatre Center presents Segal Talks with Dohyun Gracia Shin, Cory Tamler, Gabriel Torres, Sean Anthony Chia, and Luke Pearlberg (United States) livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 23 October 2020 at 9 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 12 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 17:00 BST (London, UTC +1) / 18:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2).

actors on stage
Livestreaming a Performance: Not Us, Not Ever
Video

Livestreaming a Performance: Not Us, Not Ever

One of eight performances written by eight contemporary Romanian playwrights, presented by Reactor

Friday 23 October 2020
Romania

Reactor presents a performance of Not Us, Not Ever livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 23 October 2020 at 10 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -5) / 1 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 20:00 CEST (Cluj, UTC +3).

headshots of playwrights
Livestreaming a Conversation: NO SUMMARY with playwrights Hassan Abdulrazzak, Tariq Hamami, Hannah Khalil, and Mona Mansour
Video

Livestreaming a Conversation: NO SUMMARY with playwrights Hassan Abdulrazzak, Tariq Hamami, Hannah Khalil, and Mona Mansour

Online conversations with artists that don’t fit in a box

Friday 23 October 2020
United States

Golden Thread Productions presents NO SUMMARY: a conversation with playwrights Hassan Abdulrazzak, Tariq Hamami, Hannah Khalil, and Mona Mansour livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 23 October 2020 at 11 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -5) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 2 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

child drawing on a wall
Livestreaming a Performance: RE:seeding, in correspondence Performance to Camera by Jade Montserrat
Video

Livestreaming a Performance: RE:seeding, in correspondence Performance to Camera by Jade Montserrat

A new performance to camera suggesting that there is a connection between ourselves and the earth

Friday 23 October 2020
London, United Kingdom

performingbordersLIVE20 and Live Art Development Agency present a performance of RE:seeding, in correspondence Performance to Camera by Jade Montserrat livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 23 October 2020 at 2 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 7 p.m. BST (London, UTC+1) / 20:00 CEST (UTC+2).

digital image of woman's face in blue
Livestreaming Downtown Variety: Take 15
Video

Livestreaming Downtown Variety: Take 15

Bringing La MaMa's 1960s café aesthetic to a virtual platform that links performers and audiences in real time across distance

Friday 23 October 2020
New York City

La MaMa and CultureHub presented Downtown Variety: Take 15 livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 23 October 2020 at 5 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 8 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

man looking out over body of water
Livestreaming a Performance to Camera: Lavender Man
Video

Livestreaming a Performance to Camera: Lavender Man

An online conversation between two artists Tania El Khoury and Mohamad Ali “Dali” Agrebi

Saturday 24 October 2020
United Kingdom

performingbordersLIVE20 and Live Art Development Agency present Lavender Man, a performance to camera, livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 24 October 2020 at 1:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 6:30 p.m. BST (London, UTC+1) / 19:30 CEST (UTC+2).

green tinted performer stills
Livestreaming a Conversation: There is (No) Time
Video

Livestreaming a Conversation: There is (No) Time

With Performing Borders Live 2020 residency recipient and led by Adelaide Bannerman (Never Done)

Sunday 25 October 2020
United Kingdom

performingbordersLIVE20 and Live Art Development Agency present conversation: There is (No) Time livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 25 October 2020 at 10:30 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 2:30 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 15:30 CET (UTC +1).

actor dances onstage
Livestreaming a Performance: Our Little Centenary
Video

Livestreaming a Performance: Our Little Centenary

One of eight performances written by eight contemporary Romanian playwrights, presented by Reactor

Sunday 25 October 2020
Romania

Reactor presents a performance of Our Little Centenary livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 25 October 2020 at 10 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -5) / 1 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 20:00 CEST (Cluj, UTC +3).

actor on stage
Livestreaming a Performance: All's Well That Ends
Video

Livestreaming a Performance: All's Well That Ends

One of eight performances written by eight contemporary Romanian playwrights, presented by Reactor

Tuesday 27 October 2020
Romania

Reactor presents a performance of All's Well That Ends livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 27 October 2020 at 10 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -5) / 1 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 20:00 CEST (Cluj, UTC +3).

Livestreaming a Conversation: On Radical Imagination & The Black Feminine Divine
Video

Livestreaming a Conversation: On Radical Imagination & The Black Feminine Divine

With Star Finch, Ellen Sebastian Chang, and Lisa Marie Rollins, presented by Crowded Fire and Campo Santo.

Tuesday 27 October 2020
United States

Crowded Fire and Campo Santo present the conversation On Radical Imagination & The Black Feminine Divine livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 27 October 2020 at 2 p.m. HST (UTC -9) / 5 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 8 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

blue background with yellow culturecapital:online text
Livestreaming culturecapital:online LUKE REECE vs DANI FECKO
Video

Livestreaming culturecapital:online LUKE REECE vs DANI FECKO

Two players compete online for sweet art money in culturecapital, the arts economy trading card game

Tuesday 27 October 2020
Canada

Presenting the fourth round of culturecapital:online LUKE REECE vs DANI FECKO livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 27 October 2020 at 6 p.m. PDT (Vancouver, UTC-7) / 8 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 9 p.m. EDT (Toronto, UTC-4) / Thursday 21 May 10:00 KST (Seoul, UTC+9) / 13:00 NZST (Auckland, UTC+12).

actors onstage
Livestreaming a Performance: Glory
Video

Livestreaming a Performance: Glory

One of eight performances written by eight contemporary Romanian playwrights, presented by Reactor

Thursday 28 October 2020
Romania

Reactor presents a performance of Glory livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 29 October 2020 at 11 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -5) / 2 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 20:00 CEST (Cluj, UTC +3).

Livestreaming a Conversation: "Unbought & Unbossed"
Video

Livestreaming a Conversation: "Unbought & Unbossed"

Part Three: To Be UNBOSSED ft. Dianne Smith and Lady Dane

Thursday 29 October 2020
United States

NBT @ HOME presents an "Unbought & Unbossed" Conversation livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 29 October at 3 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 5 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 6 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

blue graphic of actor onstage against yellow background
Livestreaming the Panel: (Re)Imagine Civic Theater (ASL interpreted & live captioned)
Video

Livestreaming the Panel: (Re)Imagine Civic Theater (ASL interpreted & live captioned)

A series by Seattle Rep that brings artists and community leaders together

Thursday 29 October 2020
United States

Seattle Rep presents (Re)Imagine Civic Theater livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 29 October 2020 at 5 p.m. PDT (Seattle, UTC-7) / 6 p.m. MDT (Denver, UTC-6) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 8 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4).